Deciding What To Read Next in Finance?

November 30, 2015
Deciding What To Read Next in Finance?

You’re in the right place.  If you enjoy reading about Finance.

“IMARTICUS GOOD READS”

w06DISRUPT YOURSELF: PUTTING THE POWER OF DISRUPTIVE INNOVATION TO WORK 

Author : Whitney Johnson

Johnson, a Merrill Lynch equity analyst turned entrepreneur, shows how and why to upend a career in this practical, concise book. Savvy and often counter-intuitive, this book offers the tools, mind-set guidance, and rationale for avoiding complacency and embracing a new career path. Consider this your playbook for personal and professional innovation. Are you ready to jump?

THE ART OF DISTRESSED M&A: BUYING, SELLING, AND FINANCING TROUBLED AND INSOLVENT COMPANIES51nszETHAiL._SX312_BO1,204,203,200_

Author : H. Peter Nesvold and Jeffrey Anapolsky

Opportunities abound in “bankruptcy beauties”―both in good times and bad. The Art of Distressed M&A provides the information needed to manage the unique complexities of buying, selling, and financing troubled companies. The book also highlights practical examples using recent bankruptcy cases following the Bankruptcy Abuse Prevention and Consumer Protection Act of 2005 and is the first publication of its kind since the Dodd–Frank Act of 2010.

 

paul-mason-yanis-varoufakis-the-global-minotaur-833-body-image-1436179692
THE GLOBAL MINOTAUR

Author : Yanis Varoufakis

In this remarkable and provocative book, Yanis Varoufakis, former finance minister of Greece, explodes the myth that ineffective regulation of banks, greed and globalization were at the heart of both the Eurozone crisis and the global economic crisis. Rather, he makes the case that they are mere symptoms of a much deeper malaise, traceable to the Great Crash of 1929, then on through to the 1970s: the time when a Global Minotaur was born.

 

good

GOOD TO GREAT: WHY SOME COMPANIES MAKE THE LEAP… AND OTHERS DON’T

Author : Jim Collins

Good to Great introduces readers to the concept of an enduring great company, one that sustains tremendous growth for at least 15 years from the so called “turning point”. Published in 2001, the book offers a well-reasoned road map to excellence for any organization and gives a great opportunity to analyze how much endurance there is in a great enduring company.

 

{4DDF4F18-24F2-4FA3-B70C-B272A153E476}Img400THE BOOK OF AWAKENING: HAVING THE LIFE YOU WANT BY BEING PRESENT IN THE LIFE YOU HAVE

Author : Mark Nepo

A daily guide for authentic living in hard times, The Book of Awakening is a beautiful and poetic book to keep your head high, your heart open and your feet on the ground. A year’s supply of wise and shining thoughts to be taken, one a day, like vitamins for the soul. Highly recommended by Oprah Winfrey and one of her Ultimate Favorite Things.

 

Post a comment

7 + one =